18 months Here I come!

IMG_1244

In about 4 days I will officially be a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. It has been a long, sometimes difficult journey to that day, but the time for me to wear that ever famous nametag is fast approaching. Am I nervous? HECK YES. Mainly for the fact that I have a layover in the middle of London. Thank heavens they speak English in England. But I’m mainly excited and anxious. Leaving home by myself to a foreign land to preach the gospel is a privilege and I could not be more proud to be a representative of Jesus Christ.
Being a full-time missionary, means I must follow the “mission rules”. Which like any rules, are set for a purpose. One of these rules is I’m only allowed to email my friends and family once a week. No phone calls, except Mother’s Day and Christmas. This is so missionaries don’t get to homesick, and don’t spend all their time calling home. But have no fear, I’m not disappearing from the earth. I will have this blog, that will be updated from my emails. It will also have my current mailing address in case you feel like being old fashioned and want to send me a letter (please do!). So this will be the place to get the current updates on me as I spend the next 18 months of my life in England. This will be the last post before I leave, so the next one will be coming straight to you from England! Thank you to everyone and I will miss you all!

-abby xoxo

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

