First Week in the MTC

I’m learning a lot, I feel like ive grown up alot, im more happy, smiling more, more caring about others. The MTC is full of amazing people and the Spirit is constantly here.
My companions name is Sister Tiu, proucuoned choo, shes from the phillipines. She is so sweet, but it can be frustrating with the language barrier and culture differences. She began to cry when our teacher an irishwoman, sister loynes asked what our weaknesses were and we said the language. She got a blessing from the elders in our district.
the other sisters are sister stuart and sister brooks. stuart is from utah and brooks from england. we are like the very best of friends, always laughing til we cry. Im having so much fun. I miss home, and i always talk about texas. they say my accent is very noticeable which im bummed about haha. but i do say yall. there are people from all the world here! i wrote about it my letter, which you should get in week.
next wednesday i head to the mission field, southern england and get to meet president millar. England is great, beautiful lands, and amzing people. Its like a second home already.
Anyway dont worry to much about me! I love it here, the Lord is with me and I know He watching over you. I feel yalls love everyday. Im attaching pictures!
-love sister brittain xx

(Note: Sister Brittain has also met Elder Holland and Elder Nelson)
IMG_0088

IMG_0080

IMG_0077

Leave a comment

Filed under England MTC

Leave a Reply

