Oct. 14

So not much has happened this week! Me and Sis E have been sick so a lot of our time has been spent in the flat 😦 Since I don’t have a lot of time Ill give a quick run down of this week. 

 
So Wednesday we had district meeting. With President Millar and Sis Millar and the Zone Leaders. No big deal. It was a good meeting though! 
 
We also visited Patsy’s mom… It was two hours of us just sitting there listening to her talk and talk and talk. No breath. What can ya do, when you are 93 and you have fun war stories to tell! It was nice to visit with her cause I know we make her week when we visit. 
 
We also went on an exchange. So I got to see what its like in Staines. I was with Sister Anena, and shes from Uganda! Its was interesting! We mainly visited some less actives and had dinner with this lady. Her cat bite me…Thats all I have to say about her…
 
Good news is that President Millar gave us permission to look for a flat in Guildford, which is a big city, with actual people. I might be moving out of Godalming! It will be so exciting to actually talk to people on the street instead of knocking doors to giant mansions. 
 
We still arent teaching anyone, but I love you all. Missions are hard work. But they are worth it. I love the people I’m serving and meeting. 
 
Quick thought before I go, I was reading in Alma 7 this week and found this scripture to be really helpful. 
 
23 And now I would that ye should be humble, and be submissive and gentle; easy to be entreated; full of patience and long-suffering; being temperate in all things; being diligent in keeping the commandments of God at all times; asking for whatsoever things ye stand in need, both spiritual and temporal; always returning thanks unto God for whatsoever things ye do receive.
24 And see that ye have a faith, hope, and charity, and then ye will always abound in good works.
 
When we are constantly trying our best, and striving to be more like Christ, our Heavenly Father will bless us. Never be afraid to ask God for help because He listens and he WANTS to help us. Don’t ever let yourself suffer because of your own pride. 
 
I love you all so much, I hope everything is going great for each and every one of you.
much love,
Sister Brittain xx
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

