Feb. 24, 2014

Hiya!

 
Well this week went by super fast…Probably because a lot was going on.
We went on exchange. I went to Reading, which is a really busy city, with lots of people and our Sister Training Leader is nuts and literally stops everyone. It was great though because an AMAZING miracle happened.
We had just finished looking for a few potential investigators a little early so we headed back to the train station. We sat next to a woman named Esmeralda as we waited for a delayed train. The most prepared woman ever. I have never just met someone like on my mission before. She asked us for the Book of Mormon and where to begin reading! She had questions on families and more. It was awesome. She said she had been searching for truth for over a year, a place where she could raise her to children. Even though I won’t be teaching her, miracles happen. Tender mercies of the Lord!
 
Another miracle that happened on exchange was Sharon! She is the partner of a less active member and Sister Pink taught her while I was gone. The teach went great and she has a baptismal date 🙂 Apparently Sharon is super ready for the Gospel. I haven’t met her yet, but I’m excited!
 
We had a zone conference on Friday, and it was good as always. I got to see Sister West and she had great news for me! Mandy is doing amazing!!! She even went to church and loved it! She said Mandy got up at 630, just to be ready and look super nice! And now she’s even thinking about baptism! Yes, I’m talking about crazy, drunk (but now sober) Mandy! Now THAT is a miracle. 
 
Church was normal yesterday, except for the fact that President Millar showed up. That was a surprise. He is such a great guy though, and apparently the oldest mission president and the nice age of 72. Fun fact about him for ya. I was just glad I didn’t have to teach the Gospel Principle class with him there… We have interviews with him this week so that’ll be cool.
 
Anyway, this was a pretty good! I would just like to share our Mission’s “song”. Its considered very special to the English people. It’s called “Jerusalem” It was written after a theory that Jesus Christ walked on the green hills and land of England during his ministry. I encourage you to look up the history of the song, it was written by William Blake.
 
 
And did those feet in ancient time. Walk upon England’s mountains green: And was the holy Lamb of God, On England’s pleasant pastures seen!
And did the Countenance Divine, Shine forth upon our clouded hills? And was Jerusalem builded here, Among these dark Satanic Mills?
Bring me my Bow of burning gold; Bring me my Arrows of desire: Bring me my Spear: O clouds unfold! Bring me my Chariot of fire!
I will not cease from Mental Fight, Nor shall my Sword sleep in my hand: Till we have built Jerusalem, In England’s green & pleasant Land
 
 
I love it. I love England. I love the people. Even if they can be grumpy when it rains…which is all the time 🙂
 
 
Have a great week!
Love
Sister Brittain xxx
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

